Machinima Virtual And Physical Event: MMIF 2010

image Time: February 20, 2010 from 10am to 6pm
Location: RL - Amsterdam - Netherlands SL MMIF 1,2,3,4
Organized By: Chantal Harvey

Event Description:
‘MMIF 2010' is the second edition of an annual film festival in 3D cyberspace with a screening in physical space ('RL'). A seven hour movie marathon with a two hour after party. MMIF 2010 can also be followed on the web via live stream broadcasts.

The MMIF aims to bring machinima to a wider audience, online – and offline. Machinima artists from all over the world are present in real time at the virtual MMIF Theatre. They present over 50 short films and have talks with other machinimatographers and an international audience.

Audience in Amsterdam can follow the MMIF event projected live on a big screen at the Planetart Medialab Artspace. They can bring their own laptop computers to interact with the show on the big screen. Free wireless Internet and electricity is provided. No entrance fee at Planetart, however tickets are required - reservations must be made via email. Details at

The MMIF is a volunteer-run non-profit collaboration of MaMachinima with Planetart, UrbanResort, Meta.Live.Nu, Pop Art Lab, VMax, Ystreams.TV, Metaworld Broadcasting, MetaMeets, Gallery Fermate, and many volunteers. MMIF 2010 is financed by donations and gifts. Virtual land sponsored by Linden Lab®. The MMIF was initiated by the Dutch Film maker Chantal Harvey.

MMIF 2010 info, promo video, full programme, live streams, contact and latest updates and changes at

Gala Charron - Ogogoro - Lainy Voom - Draxtor Despres - Bryn Oh - Rohan Fermi - Toxic Menges - Tara Yeats - Phaylen Fairchild - Pooky Amsterdam & Russell (Rosco) Boyd - Poid Mahovlich - CodeWarrior Carling - Evie Fairchild - Graham Miami - Kronos Kirkorian - Osprey Therian - Chaffro Schoonmaker - SaveMe Oh - Dulci Parx - Chatnoir Studios - Paisley Beebe - Rysan Fall - Sol Bartz (phil Rice) - Rocksea Renegade - Cisko Vandeverre – Nitwacket (Pyewacket Bellman) - Chantal Harvey - Lowe Runo - Pia Klaar - Al Peretz - Halden Beaumont - Kolor Fall - Binary Quandry - spyVspy Aeon - Animatechnica - Miles Eleventhauer - Lizsolo Mathilde - Delgado Cinquetti - L1aura Loire - Iono Allen - Pyewacket Kazyanenko - Fort Knight - Luca Lisci - Larkworthy Antfarm - Beans Canning - Gtoon Jun - Tutsy Navarathna - Hadji Ling - Colemarie Soleil - Xineohp Guisse - Lorin Tone - Ian Friar - Suzy Yue - Claus Uriza / Emily Hifeng – Meta Lord, and others.

Saturday 20th of February
19:00 CET (= SL 10 am PST) - DOORS OPEN
20:00 CET (= SL 11 am PST) - Opening ceremony + Machinima film screenings
03:00 CET (= SL 6 pm PST) - THE END + After party online in SL

Planetart Medialab Artspace
Wibautstraat 150
1091 GR Amsterdam (NL)

MMIF 1, 2, 3, 4
Second Life®
Teleport links via

-Jordi R. Cardona-

© 2008 by Jordi R. Cardona. Link to this post without copying the text.

If you liked this post, get updates of Hiperia3D News for FREE

Be the first to comment!

Post a Comment