ReactionGrid And Their Retro Fright Nigths

ReactionGrid is an OpenSim grid. For those not familiar with OpenSim, it is similar to Second Life.

ReactionGrid is having a big growth in the last times, and uses to host many events for businesses and software developers.

But for all publics, they also host the Retro Fright Night, a very fun event that consists in watching movies together in-world, and throwing tomatoes at the screen and making comments.

The next movie will be House on Haunted Hill (1959), with Vincent Price, and will be on ReactionGrid - Tarzan Sim. Check the event on the Association of Virtual Worlds:

http://network.associationofvirtualworlds.com/xn/detail/2008361:Event:111392

It will be on Saturday Jan 31 on ReactionGid Tarzan Sim 4pm PST - 7pm EST - Midnight GMT.

If you are on the Association of Virtual Worlds, don't hesitate to join ReactionGridizens, the group for all the citizens of ReactionGrid:

http://network.associationofvirtualworlds.com/group/reactiongridizens

-Jordi R. Cardona-


© 2008 by Jordi R. Cardona. Link to this post without copying the text.

If you liked this post, get updates of Hiperia3D News for FREE

2 comments

Omind said...

The best way to get to ReactionGrid is through Hippo OpenSim. It is a free and open Source browser for SL (Second Life) type grids and is much easier than the old method of modifying a SL shortcut.
Get it at: http://opensim-viewer.sourceforge.net/

I have info and screen shots at: http://spafon.com/Welcome/modules/news/article.php?storyid=6

Jordi R Cardona said...

Yes, I recommend the article you did, probably the best way to do it, here's your link re-posted:
http://spafon.com/Welcome/modules/news/article.php?storyid=6

Post a Comment